Recent News

Find out what’s happening at Illinois Mutual!

14 March 2018

Assistance for Ohio and Indiana Policyowners

Illinois Mutual is taking the following actions for residents of the Ohio and Indiana counties listed below to assist policyowners who have been impacted by severe storms, heavy rains and subsequent flooding that began in mid-February:

  • Extensions on payment of premium. Policyowners in affected counties may defer premium payments that come due prior to May 24, 2018 for up to 60 calendar days from the original premium due date. If you receive a cancellation or lapse notice during the 60-day period, it will not take effect until the 61st day following your premium due date.
  • Extensions on other time limits. Illinois Mutual is extending the time periods for taking other actions that have time limits, such as the submission of a claim, proof of loss or other information, by 60 calendar days from the last day allowed under the terms of the contract.
  • In Ohio: Extensions are applicable to policyowners in the Columbiana, Jefferson, Belmont, Monroe, Washington, Athens, Meigs, Gallia, Lawrence, Scioto, Adams, Brown, Clermont, Hamilton, Hocking, Jackson, and Muskingum Counties, and any other counties that subsequently declare an emergency due to the storms.
  • In Indiana: Extensions are applicable to policyowners in Benton, Carroll, Clark, Crawford, Dearborn, Elkhart, Floyd, Fulton, Harrison, Jasper, Jefferson, Lake, Marshall, Ohio, Perry, Pulaski, Spencer, St. Joseph, Starke, Switzerland, Warrick, and White Counties.

It is our sincere goal to accommodate the needs of our policyowners that have been affected by these storms. If you have questions, please feel free to contact us at (800) 437-7355.